Help Center
Click to Home
Go To Search
Resiliency & Sustainability Advisory Committee
The Resiliency & Sustainability Advisory Committee shall act as an advisory board to city council on all matters related to resiliency and sustainability, and shall consider resiliency and sustainability proposals which may be considered by city council.

Public Meetings
All are welcome to attend.  Agendas are posted on the City's Agenda Center.  Unless otherwise noted, meetings are typically an hour in length and are held at 2 George Street, in the 1st Floor Public Meeting Room.

  • Thursday, January 10, at 11:00am
  • Thursday, February 28, at 11:00am: Powerpoint Presentation
  • Thursday, June 13, at 11:00am
  • Thursday, September 12, at 11:00am
  • Thursday, November 14, at 11:00am

Committee Members
This committee is comprised of 13 voting members.  While there are no vacancies at this time, interested candidates are encouraged to apply online to be considered for potential future vacancies.  

  1. Andy Barber, Homebuilders Association
  2. Barbara Melvin, SC Ports Authority
  3. Christine von Kolnitz, technical expert sustainability
  4. Councilmember Carol Jackson
  5. Councilmember Dudley Gregorie
  6. Councilmember Kevin Shealy
  7. Danny Kassis, SCE&G
  8. Ian Scott, Chamber of Commerce
  9. Kendra Stewart, higher education institution
  10. Mayor John Tecklenburg
  11. Rick DeVoe, technical expert resilience
  12. Ron Mitchum, BCDCOG
  13. Stewart Weinberg, community member

Contact Us
Please contact Katie at or (843) 724-3789 if you have any questions.